Mirror… Mirror ….

Have you look in the mirror and wished you were someone else?  If you answer YES, you’re in the majority.

palraine2012

Probably everyone who has ever lived wished that they could change at least one thing about themselves their nose, height, personality–something.

Looks.  Money.  Possessions.  Popularity.  They all have one thing in common:  They’re not guaranteed.  Even if we have them, they’re all temporary.  When our self-worth relies on these things.  Happiness and fulfillment will always be short lived.

I spent alot of my time staring into my mirror wishing that for just once I would look pretty.   Every window that I passed and every puddle that stared up at me I would peer into, hoping that for just once my reflection would show that I was beautiful.

I grew up feeling that I was a rather plain child compared to all the girls around me, but looking back into pictures of myself as I child I notice that my eyes where always sparkling, and I was always smiling.   I may not have won any beauty pageants, but friends/family members remember that as a little girl I was a care-free child full of life, joy, and smiles.   My grandfather once told me that I light up the room.   And looking back I think it’s funny that they thought that as I was a very aloof little girl.

I think as girls we have high expectations of ourselves.   I know I do! I could list a long list of things that I dislike about my physical features, and I’m sure that you could too.   But you know what?   We need to accept the way that we are made.   Because God made us, and we are all beautiful. Whether we believe it or not.

True worth comes by seeing ourselves through God our Creator’s eyes.

Beauty is not on a physical aspect of a person.  Beauty starts within, the inside of you.

“Beauty is how you feel inside, and it reflects in your eyes. It is not something physical.”~SOPHIA LOREN

In truest sense, beauty is looking deep into your soul and knowing who you are inside.   It can be your personality, your good heart or the way you treat others that make you so appealing.   Learn to love the person you are inside just as equally or more than what people see on the outside.

We are so blessed that we are healthy.  Compared those children who suffer from pain, especially inner pain…the literally pain.

                        ME and the BOY with CANCER at Kythe Foundation

              Kids with Cancer together with their parents at Kythe Foundation

Children with cancer is very difficult to handle.  Children may need special attention.   They need comfort, reassurance, affection, guidance and discipline at times of disruption in their routine.  A young child suffering so much pain makes your heart in pain too.   But looking at their eyes and seeing them laughing and smiling it seems they don’t mind the pain they have.

Looking at the mirror again,  I can see myself as perfect and as great to have LIFE like this though not perfectly good but still I am LUCKY to be ALIVE and HEALTHY.

“If you have much, give of your wealth; If you have little, give of your heart”

One thought on “Mirror… Mirror ….

Leave a Reply

