Filipina Wanderer

Halloween Celebrations in the Philippines is not really a known trend, however since we adapt so much with the changes in the western world, we are now celebrating it in style.  I discovered some few activities which you guys can relate with. From going conservative to being all the way Halloween. Amidst the trend I am happy that people are celebrating in Pinoy Style.

CEMETERY ACTION

When I was a kid, we usually spend the halloween night, (Oct 31) at the Cemetery. My lola died on the year I was born. It has always been our trend to visit my lola. We normally spend the night, bring some food and feast with the souls. The entire place is wonderful. Every year I look forward to spending halloween with my lola and her neighbors. The cemetery might be crowded, with all of the cars, teenagers dating all over the place, families…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

